Monday, 31 March 2014
After All Those Goodbyes...
I know, it's been a long time since I updated my blog. But I guess that's all because of my business dealing with my studies, classes, assignments and most of my free times will be spent with my friends instead of writing for my blog.
So, today I want to write something to ease the pain that I am suffering right now.
The value of friendship, and how meaningful it is, until you cannot even accept the goodbyes.
We all know that it is the tradition of life. Friends come to you, and at times they'll leave to pursue each other's dream. We can still keep in contact though with them. But what we cannot gain back is all the good times spent together unless we are in the same place and can easily meet up again. I guess this come and go tradition of life is too hard to accept and even I can spend weeks of crying when I miss my friends. But, even when life is cruel enough to take our friends from us, I will always keep in my mind that sacrificing today for tomorrow is better than to be stuck in the past. Who knows that in the future, we will meet again.
For each and every separations and goodbyes that I experienced, I will try hard not to cry and I guess you guys do it too. But no matter how hard we try, eyes can never lie. Eyes never lie. Even if you try not to burst into tears, it will show the sparkle of tears that you keep to yourself inside of you. Others realise that, but they just won't tell. To me, I'll try to not cry in front of those whom I'll be saying goodbye at because I don't want them to worry much about how I will miss them. But, anything you do to control yourself, it is good to let down the tears from its dam whenever you want to. Try to find someone you can trust to be the shoulder for you to cry on or if you like to be alone and let your feeling out all alone, it's okay, as long as you don't keep the tears for too long to avoid stress.
We all had been through so many goodbyes from primary to secondary until university. Whatever that you feel, be it sad or happy, we have to accept the destiny that has been destined to us. No matter how hard it is to accept the goodbye, be positive that it is for the best of their future, and also our future. How long can we expect for us to be together? Even twins can be separated from each other, and it's same with us.
What we can do is, give thanks to God for giving us the experience to meet people that we really love, until it's so hard to leave them.
I am writing this just to ease my pain after the goodbye that I had been through recently. And I hope when you guys are reading this, it will ease the pain that you guys are also having.
You know, our shadow is always with us. Too bad it cannot help us with our sorrow. That's why we need friends.
A friend of mine said, that we can't keep them longer since there is always hello and goodbye. But for, me we can. Keep them inside our memories. Treasure them. Sweet memories never fade from our memories, and that what friends gave us, sweet memories. So, keep on making friends, and when it's time to leave, treasure them and never lose contact.
I guess that is all from me. Love y'alls...
Thursday, 19 December 2013
Matriculation Life vs. University Life...
Since many of my juniors from Sekolah Menengah Sains Lahad Datu had finished their SPM a few weeks ago, I think this is a good time for me to write an entry about both university and matriculation life. This is for the guide for my fellow juniors so they can get the vision about how they are going to live their life when they enter university or matriculation college next year...
Why do I think I should write this entry? This is because, I had tasted every single life a student who had finished their SPM will experienced. I had been through the stage of PLKN, I had been through the stage of taking the driving license, I had been studying in a matriculation, and now a university student. All of those, in just one year. So, to share the experience is what I can do to help the juniors who will be going through all of those, maybe not all of them like me, but some of it. Especially about university and matriculation life.
For this entry... I'm going to talk about matriculation life...
Matriculation Life
Matriculation. Majority students in my school do think that entering a matriculation college is something they should be ashamed of since they think matriculation is lower than foundation programs since programs like foundation takes place in the university while matriculation is just a college. But what they need to know, it's just the same because these programs; matriculation and foundation, is actually pra-U that can only give the ticket to take degree later on.
About the life in matriculation, you will basically start with orientation program for a week. Honestly, orientation will always be the shittiest moment in your life but just face it. It's only for a week and after that, you're free from that kind of freaking weird boring activity. Orientation will probably be fill with so many talks from the college themselves. It gives you the information that you need for the whole year of your study. It may be boring, but don't worry, fun activities are always there for you. It can even make you feel stupid to do those activities. Trust me, when it's over, you are TOTALLY going to miss that cute stupid but fun moments.
![]() |
| KML- Taken right after our riadah session during orientation. This type of moment is the moment you will miss. |
You will be given classes according to lecture groups and tutorial groups. I'm not going to explain this. You won't be able to understand until you experienced how the system is. About the timetable, seriously, matriculation timetable is no difference than a school timetable. Tutorial classes and lectures are both one hour while lab session for science students will be for 2 hours. The only thing that can make you happy is, recesses are also given about an hour for you. Smile all you want.
But the main reason why the science students are always pissed off with account students is that the account students have less classes and their class may start late, and end earlier than the science students. This is due to their timetable is a bit loose because they have no lab session for 2 hours like the science students.
In terms of what you are going to wear, just don't dream to wear jeans and clothes that you wear to the town yet, since matriculation's rule states that students should wear formal dress code to classes. Except for night classes that your lecturer wants to make for their additional class. You must wear tie and shoes to class. But don't worry, you can use any types of kemeja that you want; from the ugly and cheap to the trendiest and expensive. There are no rules that said you cannot wear fashionable kemeja. Your style is up to you, as long as it has kemeja and tie. Girls also need to wear formal wear like blouse and skirt or even baju kurung. As I said, the type of fashion you want to choose, just assume it negligible.
But during night class, additional night class, you are free to wear anything. Round neck, collar, jeans, leggings, as long as it is not short. That is the time to show your sexiness. LoL.
As for the everyday life, you are FREE. Get it? FREE from senior, FREE from warden (even if they have felo as warden in matriculation, they are useless, not functioning at all), and you can do anything you want, all on you. If you want to go for riadah petang, you can play till anytime you want. Eating time? Up to you. Anytime you want, as long as the cafe is open. Your life inside the hostel is also FREE. You control your own life. When you want to study, when you want to sleep, when you want to eat, you control it.
But the freedom is just inside the hostel and college. In terms of going outside of the college, you can only dream about it. Process of going out from the college during school days, is a hard process. Even I never do that because it is very hard. But during weekends, it's easy. Just wear appropriate clothes, and scan your matric card at the gate and you are free to go anywhere you want. But it is limited only to 6pm. After 6, your outing will be banned for 2 weeks as a penalty for not being able to follow the rules to be back to the college by 6.
![]() |
| My classmates during an explorace program that we held. |
It is fun though to have many new friends.
There will also be many events held in the college throughout your studies. Me myself had became the MC for our weekend concerts and I even became the MC for huge events for example, the Malam Merdeka Raya and also fun events like KML Got Talent. If there are any events, just come, it's fun.
![]() |
| Me and my partner Fazirah during Malam Merdeka Raya event. |
I am not going to talk about the studies, but all you need to know is, matriculation is different from a school. That means, lecturers are not going to give everything to you. You must study, ask and try in order to be successful.
I think that is all I can write about matriculation life. If you got any questions, just ask in the comment section below~ Love y'all!!!
Wednesday, 4 December 2013
The Hard Time That Is Sweet Yet Unforgettable
I do felt guilty since it has been seven months since I last updated this beloved blog of mine. It's all because of the "busy"ness of my life as a matriculation student back then eventhough I didn't do much of a study there. I do strongly feel that it's also because I'm morally down the moment I entered the matriculation since I'm hoping for law foundation and yet I didn't get any offer from any universities.
Why I am morally down is a very long story that even if I am about to ask William Shakespear to write it for me, he would literally ran out of idea. It is not like I hate my life there at the beautiful Kolej Matrikulas Labuan (KML), it was indeed one of the best stage of my life. Being able to live campus life in a matriculation college, with my beloved friends who I already know from my previous school and marvelous beloved new friends who I met at the college for the first time, is a life I could never imagine to be even better because it's the best.
But what worries me most about staying there is because I have to learn Science! If you read my previous posts or entries, you'll know how I hate to be studying Science and I am dying to study Law since lawyer is my ambition. Unfortunately, I didn't made it to any universities and yet I only have the offer to study at KML, so without any choice, I packed my bag, fill the forms needed, pay the fees and all of the processes needed to be done before entering the college in just one day since after knowing that I didn't get any offer to university, it's just two days left before matriculation registration.
My days there were okay since I'm in the same lecture with my beloved classmates since school and got the same class with my former roommate during SPM, so friend is not the issue. Classmates are also the best since they're very sporting towards my craziness and can adapt to my everyday routine of making hilarious nonsense joke that will always make them happy. Lecturers were also nice and I like them a lot (with the exception of the subject they're teaching since it's Science subjects) they're just like my classmates, a huge sport towards our craziness.
But, despite the huge smile on my face, making other people laugh and even my own huge laugh, nobody knows how much I cried inside to not being able to pursue my dream, which is obviously not science-related. Every single night, I would complain how I hated the subjects that I learned and I didn't want to continue studying anymore. I'm not saying science as a bad thing or what, but interest makes me cannot cooperate to study it. I also didn't think that course like law or any other social-related courses is easy, but that's my interest. Any courses in university is equal, non of them is easy, but what makes them easy is if you have interest to study them.
Now, that I am already out of the matriculation college, no longer studying science, I'm just happier than ever. I sacrificed my love of my friends, just so that I can pursue my dream for a better future. If I choose not to leave my friends, I will stay in science, I don't like science, so I may not be successful on it, not successful equals to failure, failure means a dark future. But I want the brightest future I can get, so leaving them today, so that I can pursue my dream, for a better future, so that in the years coming ahead, I'll have a better life to share with my friends, family and myself...
"If friendship is your weakest point, then you are the strongest person in the world." - Abraham Lincoln.
"Leave your friends today, if you think it's the best for your future, because if you choose the right path and have a nice future, you'll be able to share it with your beloved friends and family." - quote from me, to all... I love my friends... ;)
Wednesday, 8 May 2013
The Sims Is 4 Finally Official!!!
Wow!!! Fans!!! Can u guys believe this (especially Simmers), The Sims 4 is finally official. No more rumors nor hoax, The Sims 4 is now truly official according to its creator, Maxis and Electronic Arts. They announced this at the 6th May 2013. I know I'm a few days late off schedule about this news because I'm kinda busy~
According to them, The Sims 4 will come out sometime in 2014. I'm assuming around March according to the possibilities made by popular Simmers, Curtis Paradis.
Anyways, the creators are now developing The Sims 4 in The Sims Studio.
In order to make The Sims 4 the best Sims game you had ever played, the creators of The Sims game, gathered the big names in The Sims game to create the game including the people who worked for The Sims and The Sims 2.
They also gathered popular Simmers from YouTube who made Let's Play and even review about The Sims game such as Quxxn from her channel on YouTube, TheQuxxn, Zeke from iPodZeke, Curtis Paradis from TheCurtisParadisShow and also The Lazy Game Reviewer.
This is because, they want to improve so much in The Sims 4, but not just based on what they experienced. But, also from their fans.
So, here some Q&A that I think may help you guys, Simmers to know more about The Sims 4;
Q: What can you tell us about The Sims 4?
A: The Sims 4 celebrates the heart and soul of the Sims themselves, giving players a deeper connection with the most expressive, surprising and charming Sims ever in this single-player offline experience. The Sims 4 encourages players to personalize their world with new and intuitive tools while offering them the ability to effortlessly share their creativity with friends and fans.
Q: When will The Sims 4 be available?A: The Sims 4 will be available worldwide in 2014.
Q: What platforms will the game be available on?
A: The Sims 4 will be available for PC and Mac.
Q: Will there be an online component for The Sims 4?
A:There will be additional fun and social gameplay elements for players who choose to go online (more to come on that later on) but the core game is designed to be played offline. It’s up to the player to choose how they want to play.
Q: Who are some of the people that are making The Sims 4?
A: The Sims 4 is currently in development at The Sims Studio in Redwood City, and the team making the game is comprised by veterans whose experience dates back to the inception of the franchise. We have folks like Robi Kauker, Lyndsay Pearson and Kevin Gibson who have been with the series since the beginning. Others such as Ray Mazza and Samantha Miceli have been with the team since The Sims 2. We can’t wait to introduce you to more of the team.
Q: Are you still developing content for The Sims 3?
A: Yes. We have a brand new world, Dragon Valley, coming out at the end of May. We have The Sims 3 Island Paradise shipping on June 25 and we have a Future-themed expansion arriving in Fall 2013. Beyond that, we continue to create content for The Sims 3 Store.
Thursday, 2 May 2013
Why I Choose Lawyer...
Dear fans,
It's been a long time since I uploaded my last entry for my blog. Last time I talked about matriculation and foundation, so now I want to share about my ambition...
I believe, all of us have our own ambition for our future and for me, I also have my own ambition. ;)
I always dreamt to be a successful, sophisticated, popular and respected lawyer. Insyaallah... No matter what happens, I will do what it takes to achieve that dream...
But people always asked me, "Why?". This is because, I studied science in school, so many people spoke out their mind to me that I suits more as a doctor, dentist or a surgeon.
My answers would be like this;
- Eventhough I studied science, but I don't have interest in becoming someone who worked with science and so on. It's true that I loved studying Biology, in fact, I'm obsessed with it because I will waste my time more in studying Biology than to study subjects that I'm weak at such as Chemistry.
- But when it comes to the job related to it, I'm not interested at all. This is because, in my opinion, working in the medical career for me, is a hard thing because of the working time and also the patients that has to be treated. For me, it's too much and I know I can't handle it. I'm not the type of person who can wake up late night and go to work on call.
- Besides, I have this phobia on BLOOD!!! I can look at blood, but only when I'm watching CSI or Twilight on the TV screen. But to work with it, touch it? Sorry, I won't.
Why I think I'm suitable working as a Lawyer?
- Firstly... Simply because it's my dream since form 2.
- I also had a career test to know which career suits me the best based on my personality and the result is, SAE. Which means I'm a Social, Artistic and Enterprising person, which turn out to fit lawyer the best.
- In addition to that, I also had experience in public speaking, story-telling, giving speech and debating since primary school. That is what a lawyer should know. That's why I think lawyer suits me better.
- Besides, in Law course, everyone will learn from zero. This is because, we did not learn law in school. The only thing we learn is History/Sejarah. So, it's not a huge deal if I want to study law even when I studied science in school.
So, in a nutshell, I hope this dream is not just a dream from the cloud 9 but will become a reality. I hope all of my friends, my fans, to wish me the best... and same goes to all of you... All the best and good luck in achieving your dreams... Love y'all~ ♥
Thursday, 25 April 2013
Matriculation or Foundation???
Yesterday, majority of us who were born in 1995 had checked the result for our matriculation application. A lot of us made it, but some doesn't.
So, the biggest, largest and the most huge problem for us is, should we enter the matriculation programme or wait for our UPU result to suddenly appear from the sky? No, I'm just joking because waiting for UPU is kinda a year without rain... LoL!
Me, myself are still thinking which is the best for me, whether to go to the matriculation programme first or just wait for the UPU result.
So, to make things clear, I went on a research about matriculation and also foundation(asasi). And what I get is a little bit like these;
1. Matriculation (Matrikulasi)
-When you join a matriculation programme, you may have the chance to further your study in degree (Ijazah Sarjana Muda) even faster than those who join diploma in any university. This is because, matriculation only takes 1 year to complete the whole two semesters compared to diploma which may take 3 or more years.
-In the contrary, in matriculation the study flow is kinda faster because as we can see, we need to complete syllabus that actually can take three years to finish in just one year~! So, we must give attention in class and don't play or waste time because if you don't, you'll have the risk to fail and have to repeat again for a 2 years programme (PDT).
-Besides, we still learn the basic subjects in matriculation such as Physics, Biology and Chemistry if you take Sains Tulen and same goes to other courses. Just like SPM. But still, after matriculation, if you score good marks, you can further your study to degree.
2. Foundation (Asasi)
-Actually, matriculation and foundation in some condition may somewhat be the same. The duration is nearly the same depending on which university you choose. Some may take a year and a half.
-But the main difference is that, when you are studying in foundation, you are already studying in a university and when you finished with good scores you will further your study for degree in that same university. Unlike matriculation which you are still in college and still have to choose with university you want after finishing the program.
-Learning in foundation is more likely the same with university compared to STPM and matriculation. You will also learn the specific subject for the course you wanted in foundation for example if you take Law Foundation, you will learn Introduction to Law and things related to that specific course. No more with those SPM subjects~
The bottom line friends and fans, it's up to us to choose which one we like because it's not a huge difference except for the fact that what you learn there and the location between a university and college.
You also have to know that matriculation is still under Ministry of Education while foundation is under Ministry of Higher Education.
In a nutshell friends and fans, whatever programme we choose, we need to always study hard and take studying seriously... because this is the beginning for our future. Love y'all~ ♥
Wednesday, 24 April 2013
ATTENTION... (^_^)V
Attention,
I thought, in order to make this blog more interesting, I should start to post short stories so that my friends, families and fans or anyone can read it here.
This is because, I always love to write short stories or essays in English. So, that's why I thought that now I should write stories again and start posting it here so I can share my writings with others to enjoy together.
In a nutshell, my bubbly fans should now start to check out for my new updates because new, fresh and interesting stories by me are ahead of y'all... Love y'all... ♥













